Access Communications awards $20,000 in scholarships to high school graduates

Regina, SK – Access Communications Co-operative today announced the 2021 recipients of the Access Communications Doug Alexander Scholarship Program. The program provides $1,000 awards for up to 20 graduating high school students in Saskatchewan.

“Making Saskatchewan a better place to live starts with investing in our young people,” said Fran Moran, Communications Manager at Access Communications. “These recipients are some of the best and brightest in our province. They inspire us with their commitment to their hometowns and helping those less fortunate. We’re honoured to support them along their academic journey and can’t wait to see the great things they will accomplish.”

The Access Scholarship Awards Committee selects recipients. The Committee considers students’ contribution to community improvement, academic achievement, and school involvement. Since 2005, the program has awarded over $380,000 to high school graduates.

In addition to the Access Communications Doug Alexander Scholarship Program, Access Communications awards annual scholarships to students at Saskatchewan Polytechnic in the Computer Networking Technician and the Telecommunications Network Technician certificate programs. Access also awards scholarships at the University of Regina through the Access Communications / Fred Wagman Scholarship in Film & Video.

Here are the 2021 Access Communications Doug Alexander Scholarship recipients:

Jay Boll, Fillmore
Kyla Cerdon, Rosetown
Tyan Cherepuschak, Pilot Butte
Cara Engbers, Regina
Reegan Frey, Oxbow
Lexie Gulka, Hudson Bay
Chantel Hoag, Gravelbourg
Eryn Kielo, Delisle
Chloe Kissick, Kerrobert
Ashlyn Kormos, Melville
Christine Kwon, Ituna
Lila Lindal, Wynyard
Janaya MacKenzie, Martensville
Soumyadipta Nandy, Regina
Keely O’Neill, Weyburn
Mohammed Quraishi, Regina
Abigail Sadowski, Regina
Marusia Shevchuk, Battleford
Kavya Sudarasanam, Yorkton
Eden Wells, Regina

To learn more about our scholarship programs and recipients, visit

About Access Communications Co-operative
Access Communications Co-operative began serving customers in 1978 and has grown into one of Saskatchewan’s largest telecommunications companies. We deliver exceptional communications and entertainment services to over 235 communities and 170,000 square kilometres of rural areas across our province. As a community-owned, not-for-profit co-operative, our commitment to the community goes beyond providing internet, television, phone, and security services. We dedicate 100% of our earnings to improving the quality of life in the communities and rural areas where we live and do business, primarily through our AccessNow TV community channels, corporate initiatives and fundraising events, and our Children’s Fund charity. 

For more information contact:

Fran Moran
Communications Manager
Access Communications Co-operative
Phone: 306-565-5369; toll free: 1-866-211-6334 ext. 5369

Media Contact