Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting took place on January 16, 2024. At the meeting, Access Communications Co-operative announced another strong financial performance for the fiscal 2023 year at the Annual General Meeting on members.

Your co-operative invested $26.3 million in capital spending and another $2.4 million in your community programming channel, AccessNow TV. As a not-for-profit, community-owned co-operative, Access reinvests 100% of its earnings back into the communities and rural areas it serves to improve the quality of life.

At the AGM, Karen Smith was re-elected as Chair of the Board for 2024. Karen has recently retired as the CEO of the Better Business Bureau of Saskatchewan. Karen is currently a director for the Regina Community Clinic, a director for the Saskatchewan Home Warranty Program, and co-chair for the Saskatchewan ICD Advisory Board.

Leslie Ciz and Ryan Janke were also re-elected to the board. Joining them were two newly elected directors:

  • Jocelyn Underwood is Senior Manager at MNP LLP and resides in Regina.
  • Kyle Mitchell is AVP, Sales Distribution at CUMIS and resides in Regina.

Learn more

District Meetings

Access Communications hosts bi-annual meetings to elect Individual Member Delegates in all six of our service districts.

Member District Meetings were last held in 2022, and dates are being finalized for 2024.

Interested in becoming a member of our co-operative?

Learn more