High School Students Receive $20,000 in Scholarships from Access Communications

Regina, SK – Access Communications Co-operative is honoured to announce the recipients of the 2023 Access Communications Doug Alexander Scholarships. The program provides $1,000 each for up to 20 graduating high school students in Saskatchewan.

“This is an incredible group of recipients. Their commitment to community and academics is wonderful to see,” said President and CEO of Access Communications Carmela Haines. “A core value of our organization is supporting the communities that support us. These young men and women are the embodiment of that spirit, and we can’t wait to see what the future holds for all of them.”

The Access Scholarship Awards Committee selects recipients. The Committee considers students’ contribution to community improvement, academic achievement, and school involvement. Since 2005, the program has awarded over $400,000 to high school graduates.

Here are the 2023 Access Communications Doug Alexander Scholarship recipients:

Breton Boudreau        Regina                                                 Majiri Ighota                Regina

Chantal Whelan          Turtleford                                            Maria Erhaze              Yorkton

Dixie    Corscadden    Windthorst                                           Nathaniel Schaefer     Fillmore

Gracie Cyr                  Debden                                               Randi Carr                   Edam

Jennifer Whitford        Rose Valley                                        Reay Mackay             La Ronge

Jill Dobbin                  Kindersley                                           Taylor Smith               Maple Creek

Jung Hao Cau             Regina                                                 Telia Lafontaine          Regina

Kati Van Winkoop       Kenosee Lake                                     Tilka Chapman           Tisdale

Kerri Lachapelle         Carlyle                                                Tram Nguyen             Lumsden

Kira Wignes                 Viscount                                              Vinay Junek                Yorkton

Access also awards annual scholarships to students at the University of Regina and Saskatchewan Polytechnic.

The Access Communications Fred Wagman Scholarship Program at the University of Regina honours our first President & CEO. Calli Lubiens, Micaela Gayle Mallari, and Rebekah Illingworth were each awarded $1,000 Entrance Scholarships and Giovana Cruz was awarded a $2,000 Film & Video Scholarship.

At Saskatchewan Polytechnic, Isaiah Hunter was awarded a $1,000 scholarship in the Computer Networking Technician program.

To learn more about our scholarship programs and recipients, visit

Media Contact:

Mark Rathwell
Corporate Communications Manager
Access Communications Co-operative
Phone: 306.559.2401

For customer service, products, and services please call  1-866-363-2225.